REGISTER NOW

Next October, the Global Innovation Lab for Climate Finance (the Lab) will open a call for innovative climate finance ideas that can unlock sustainable investments in emerging economies. Successful applications will be selected based on four criteria: actionability, innovation, catalytic potential, and financial sustainability. 

These ideas receive over seven months of intensive instrument design, market analysis and funder, investor and implementation partner networking support from high-level leaders from both the public and private sectors and Climate Policy Initiative’s team of experts. Since 2014, the Lab has developed and launched 49 ideas, which have mobilized almost USD 2.5 billion, becoming a proven model to build and launch innovative climate finance instruments that attract significant funding.

At this event, we will introduce the Lab program and selection process to potential proponents aiming at the 2022 call for ideas, scheduled to open in October 2021. This event will bring together an audience of climate finance entrepreneurs and innovators to:

  • Understand how the Lab helps develop climate finance instruments from idea to pilot
  • Know three brief case studies on recent Lab instruments
  • Learn what the Lab is looking for in submissions

Register now for this webinar and learn more about the Lab selection process and how the Lab works for potential proponents and get help in submitting high-quality eligible ideas.

Wednesday, August 25 2021, (11am EST / 12pm BRT / 4pm BST / 8:30pm IST)

Speakers

REGISTER NOW